Next steps in the Czech-Slovak-Hungarian-Polish-Romanian Market Integration

Following the Memorandum of Understanding signed on 11 July 2013, the 5M MC Steering Committee, consisting of representatives of national regulatory authorities (ERÚ, ÚRSO, HEA, URE and ANRE), transmission system operators (ČEPS, SEPS, MAVIR, PSE, and Transelectrica) and power exchanges (OTE, OKTE, HUPX, TGE, and OPCOM) from the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Poland and Romania, discussed the next steps in market integration of the day-ahead electricity markets.

Initially, parties faced a fundamental question on market organization in the context of other integration activities and interconnected electricity markets. A public survey addressed to companies active on the five markets aimed to gather feedback on possible implication of the proposed arrangements, mainly setting of a gate closure time (GCT) for entering the bids and scope of market integration (consult the survey questionnaire here )

Share this post